whitefish tacos with rhubarb salsa (via When Harry Met Salad)

After reading about this a couple of weeks ago, I finally made it for dinner tonight. The rhubarb came from our yard, picked minutes before I blanched it, the cilantro from Primrose Community Farm, the Whitefish from Bodin’s in Bayfield by way of the Willy Street Coop.

The fish was outstanding. We also really like the salsa. The chipotle cream sauce from La Posada’s Turquoise Room would have been a nice addition. I’ll be sure to make that next time.

The pictures are Megan’s from When Harry Met Salad. Her pictures are far more nicely composed than mine would be had I taken any. Which I did not.

whitefish tacos with rhubarb salsa Sometimes I have good ideas. This is not one of them. It is a good idea — it's a fantastically brilliant idea, really, but I can't claim it. This recipe is a gift from the Google gods. I wanted to do something savory with rhubarb for a change, and a chef friend had recently mentioned how delicious rhubarb is with fish. But I'm a skeptic at heart, even when faced with overwhelming expertise, so I googled just to be sure. Judging by the sheer numb … Read More

via When Harry Met Salad

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to whitefish tacos with rhubarb salsa (via When Harry Met Salad)

  1. Leslie says:

    Wow, sounds like a fantastic combination. I hope you are having a fantastic summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

