Shorter hair, not all natural yet

new hair cutIt’s summer and I’ve been outside a lot.  Sometimes I wear a hat, but the sun and the humidity have been taking a toll on my hair, particularly the hair that was dyed.  I got sick of it this past week and got my hair cut really short in the back and about ear length in the front with a bunch of layers that are going to be a real pain to grow out.  On the bright side, I think I should be rid of all the dyed hair by October and maybe by February, I’ll be on the way to having the hair I want.  Nice long hair that is a combination of my really dark natural color and my really silver natural color.  It’s going to be great never fussing with roots again.  That and finding the time to dye whether at home or the salon and not having to deal with the smell or maintaining a supply of crappy towels and t-shirts for the home dying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

