What if now was time to start over?

A couple of recent events have me thinking about what I would do if now was time to start over and reinvent my life.  I can name a handful of things in my life that were conscious decisions, but largely it feels like a lot of things just happened and were more driven by time or place or by going with what was easy instead of really thinking about what I wanted and then pursuing that course.  I’m fairly committed to maintaining the life I have now, but if I had to start over now on my own, I’m not sure where I would go, or what I would do for work.  I have a lot of ideas churning around right now about where to go, which wouldn’t be here.  Fewer ideas about what to do for work.  Definitely nothing like what I do now.  In a way, it’s good to consider the possibilities.  Maybe some areas of my life could be revised, but I really hope I don’t end up rebuilding everything from the ground up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What if now was time to start over?

  1. gaile says:

    wow, very interesting thought process you’re going through right now. I hope you find some exciting and interesting possibilities out there! I don’t know that i have any wisdom to add, except that talking to all of you a few years ago really helped me sort out what i was and was not willing to change, and to find a direction that felt right to me. Hope you find a process that works as well for you. I’m happy to listen if you need an ear.

Leave a Reply

